S-TEN Regional Networks

R-TEN and C-TEN Regional Structure

The campuses participating in the SUNY Teacher and Leader Education Network are members of regional network teams (R-TENs) which work collaboratively to achieve common goals based upon localized needs and partnerships.

S-TEN Regions Map - North Country, Western Ny, Central NY, Downstate NY Western Region Central Region Downstate Region North Country Region


  • *Buffalo State College
  • *SUNY Brockport
  • Empire State College (Niagara Frontier)
  • Empire State College (Genesee Valley)
  • *SUNY Fredonia
  • *SUNY Geneseo
  • University at Buffalo


  • Empire State College (East Syracuse)
  • *SUNY Cortland
  • *SUNY Oneonta
  • *SUNY Oswego
  • Binghamton University

North Country:

  • Empire State College (Saratoga Springs)
  • *SUNY Plattsburgh
  • SUNY Plattsburgh at Queensbury
  • *SUNY Potsdam
  • University at Albany


  • Empire State College (Metro New York)
  • Empire State College (Long Island)
  • *SUNY New Paltz
  • *SUNY Old Westbury
  • Stony Brook University

* Undergraduate and Graduate Programs

Campus Teams consist of approximately 7 to 20 members, including representatives from Teacher Education and Educational Leadership faculty, Arts and Sciences faculty, community college faculty, BOCES and school district superintendents, PreK-12 principals and teachers, and representatives from related agencies in the community.