About the Task Force

The Goal of the Food Insecurity Task Force

The Food Insecurity Task Force, empanelled by SUNY Chancellor Kristina Johnson, PhD, is comprised of a broad spectrum of interested constituencies, including students, staff, faculty, auxiliary food service providers and community and philanthropic organizations. The goal of the Task Force is to study the issue of food insecurity on college campuses and reccomend the necessary changes and best practices to alleviate this serious issue.


Dr. Anne Kress, Monroe Community College

Anita Paley, Food Bank Association

Sue Lintner, Regional Food

Dr. Julie White, Onondaga Community College

Dr. Rebecca Seguin, Cornell University

Dr. Lloyd Holmes, Monroe Community College

Mark Scott, SUNY Geneseo

Richard Sigal, Stony Brook Univsersity

Dr. Anne Hopkins-Gross, SUNY Cobleskill

Joseph Watson, Columbia Green Community College

Joe Falco, Rockland Community College

Megan Sheeley, SUNY Ulster

Usama Shaikh, SUNY Old Westbury

Robyn King, Schenectady County Community College

Dr. Penny Jennings, Rockland Community College

Jilly Stevens, City Harvest

Luke Rumsey, University at Albany

Steve Finn, University at Pennsylvania/Leanpath

Brendan Caluneo, SUNY Student Assembly

Alexandra Cicero, SUNY Student Assembly

Sean Deery, SUNY Student Assembly

Cathy Legacy, The College at Brockport

Deborah Dibble, SUNY Fredonia

Matt Kiechle, Tompkins Cortland Community College

Nicole D’Agostino, Erie Community College

Nina Tamrowski, Faculty Counsil of Community Colleges / Onondaga Community College

Amy Rosen-Brand, Buffalo State College

Courtney Bish, SUNY Canton

Teresa Daddis, Finger Lakes Community College

Dr. Jeffrey Putman, SUNY Downstate Medical Center

Dr. Alisha Gaines, Cornell University

Michele Carpentier, SUNY Plattsburgh

Valerie Fasanello, Nassau Community College

Sharon Masrour, Nassau Community College

Helen Rice, Nassau Community College

Food Insecurity Task Force