SUNY system administration leaders stand together with face masks on, in front of a SUNY backdrop in August 2020.

SUNY Leadership

SUNY’s leadership structure consists of a Chancellor, Board of Trustees, System Administration Senior Staff, and Campus Presidents — each official working together in his or her capacity to advance the mission and vision of the University, and its strategic plan, The Power of SUNY.

Learn more about:

Chancellor | Board of Trustees | Executive Leadership Team | Campus Presidents

Note: All colleges and universities in New York — public, non-profit independent, and for-profit proprietary — are members of The University of the State of New York. This entity was established in 1784 in the New York State Constitution and embraces the entire spectrum of education in New York, public and private, from prekindergarten through post­doctoral. It is governed by The Board of Regents of The University of the State of New York, an unpaid board of 16 members elected by the Legislature to five-year terms.

What is SUNY?