SUTEC Advisory Board

SUTEC Advisory Board

The primary function of the SUTEC Advisory Board is to provide advice and consultation to the Office of the Provost, which holds responsibility for administering the SUNY Urban Teacher Education Center. The SUTEC Advisory Board is composed of administrators, professionals, and faculty from across the State University.

Goals and Objectives:

  1. To counsel and direct SUTEC and to assist SUTEC in serving SUNY campuses as the resource for New York City student teaching and field experience sites;
  2. To provide an opportunity for broader participation of SUNY campuses on action agendas;
  3. To be available to the SUTEC Director for advice and counseling;
  4. To generate collaboration and cooperation among SUNY campuses by enhancing their teacher education programs through the utilization of SUTEC for student teaching and extended academic experiences;
  5. To recommend issues to be considered by the Office of the Provost.

Members of the Advisory Board:

Aaron D. Isabelle, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, School of Education,
& Associate Professor, Science Education
SUNY New Paltz

Dr. Dorit Kaufman
Professor of Linguistics
Stony Brook University

Andrea Lachance
Dean, School of Education
SUNY Cortland

Natalie Lukas, Director
SUNY Urban Teacher Education Center
SUNY System Administration

Wendy Paterson
Dean and Professor
School of Education
SUNY Buffalo State College

Dr. Jerusalem Rivera-Wilson, Chair
Academy for the Advancement of Teaching, Leadership And Schools (AATLAS)
University at Albany

Dr. Denise Simard
Interim Dean, Education, Health, and Human Services
SUNY Plattsburgh


CPPC Liaisons

Amy Gervich
Office of Clinical Practice in Teacher Education
SUNY Plattsburgh

Cynthia McCarty
Office of Clinical Practice in Teacher Education
SUNY Plattsburgh

Urban Teacher Education Center