NYCCT Members

NYCCT represents the appointed board members who govern the 30 community colleges of The State University of New York (SUNY) system and the seven community colleges in the City University of New York (CUNY) system. Community College Board members are appointed by the Governor or the local sponsors. In addition, each Board of Trustees has one elected student trustee.


Roxann Buck - Tompkins Cortland CC

Laura Bohm - Genesee CC

Donald B. Creath - Corning CC

Raymond Gallagher - Erie CC

David Mathis - Mohawk Valley CC


Donald M. Mawhinney, Jr. - Onondaga County CC


Board of Directors

SUNY Adirondack
Patricia Pietropaolo [2009]
Mark Bulmer [2003]*

Broome CC
James Orband [2007]
Timothy Grippen [2005]*

Cayuga CC
Jeffrey Edwards [2005]*

Clinton CC
Mark A. Leta [1999]
Nina Coolidge [1974]*

Columbia-Greene CC
Edward Schneier [2008]*

Corning CC
Donald Creath [1998]
Cornelius Milliken [1995]*

Dutchess CC
Thomas LeGrand [1996]*

Erie CC
Raymond Gallagher [1995]
Patricia Mertz [2006]*

Fashion Institute of Technology
Elizabeth Peek [2004]*

Finger Lakes CC
M. Joan Geise [2008]*

Fulton Montgomery CC
James Landrio [2010]*

Genesee CC
Laura Bohm [2008]
Maureen Marshall [2003]*

Herkimer County CC
Donald Snyder [1991]*

Hudson Valley CC
George Raneri [1981]
Conrad Lang [2000]*

Jamestown CC
Lance Spicer [1996]*

Jefferson CC
Michael Crowley [2008]*

Mohawk Valley CC
David Mathis [1977]

Monroe CC
Kenneth Goode [2007]
John Bartolotta [2008]*

Nassau CC
Mary A. Adams [1994]

Niagara County CC
Henry Wojtaszek [2011]*

North Country CC
Gerald Blair [1997]*

Onondaga CC
Donald M. Mawhinney, Jr. [1961]
Allen Naples [2010]*

Orange County CC
Arthur Anthonisen [1989]
Joan Wolfe [2002]*

Rockland CC
Arlene Clinkscale [2008]*

Schenectady County CC
Denise Murphy McGraw [2007]*

Suffolk County CC
Dafny Irizarry [2010]*

Sullivan County CC
Nick Speranza [2008]*

Tompkins Cortland CC
Roxann Buck [1990]
Elizabeth Burns [2008]*

Ulster County CC
William Spearman [2010]
John Dwyer, Sr. [2006]*

Westchester CC
LeRoy Mitchell [2002]**
Timothy Carey [1997]*

*Board Chair
** ACCT Chair-Elect

New York Community College Trustees