Legislative Alumni

Legislative Alumni

2017 SUNY Alumni State Legislator Locator

SUNY has a proud history of alumni who have committed to public service in New York State. Currently, 59 members of New York State's legilative branch hold degrees from SUNY schools.

The list of members of the 2017 New York State Senate who are SUNY alumni, organized by campus:

SenatorSUNY College
Senator Fred Akshar (52nd SD) Broome CC-AAS (1999)
Senator Jamaal Bailey (36th SD) Albany-BA (2004)
Senator Philip Boyle (4th SD) Albany-MPA (1986)
John Brooks (8th SD) Farmingdale – AAS (1974)
Senator David Carlucci (38th SD) Rockland CC – AS (2000)
Cornell ILR-BS (2002)
Senator Patrick Gallivan (59th SD) Albany-MA (1992)
Senator Joseph Griffo (47th SD) Brockport-BA (1978)
Senator Kenneth LaValle (1st SD) New Paltz-MA (1964)
Senator Terrence Murphy (40th SD) Westchester CC- AS (1988)
Senator Michael Ranzenhofer (61st SD) Albany-BA (1976)
UB-JD (1979)
Senator Patricia Ritchie (48th SD) Potsdam-BA (1991)
Senator Joseph Robach (56th SD) Brockport-BS/MPA (1980/82)
Senator David Valesky (53rd SD) Potsdam – BA (1988)

The list of members of the 2017 New York State Assembly who are SUNY alumni, organized by campus:

AssemblypersonSUNY College
Assemblywoman Stacey Pheffer Amato (23rd AD) Oneonta-BS (1988)
Assemblywoman Rodneyse Bichotte (42nd AD) Buffalo State-BS/BTech (1995)
UB-BS (1996)
Assemblyman Kenneth Blankenbush (117th AD) Plattsburgh-BA (1973)
Assemblyman Edward Braunstein (26th AD) Albany-BS (2003)
Assemblyman Harry Bronson (138th AD) Oswego-BA (1982)
UB-JD (1986)
Assemblyman Marc Butler (118th AD) Potsdam-BA (1974)
Assemblyman Kevin Cahill (103rd AD) New Paltz-BA (1977)
Assemblyman Robert Carroll (44th AD) Binghamton-BA (2007)
Assemblyman Ron Castorina (62nd AD) UB-JD (2004)
Assemblyman Clifford Crouch (122nd AD) Cornell Agriculture-BS (1965)
Assemblyman Steve Englebright (4th AD) Stony Brook-MS (1975)
Assemblyman Gary Finch (126th AD) Empire State-BS (1990)
Assemblyman Christopher Friend (124th AD) UB-MA/Ph.D. (2000/04)
Assemblyman Joe Giglio (148th AD) Buffalo State-BS (1976)
Assemblyman Al Graf (5th AD) Plattsburgh-BS (1998)
Assemblywoman Aileen Gunther (100th AD) Orange CC-AA (1975)
Assemblyman Carl Heastie (83rd AD) Stony Brook-BS (1990)
Assemblywoman Alicia Hyndman (29th AD) New Paltz-BA (1993)
Assemblywoman Kimberly Jean-Pierre (11th AD) Stony Brook–MA (2007)
Assemblywoman Addie Jenne (116th AD) Albany-BA (2000)
Assemblywoman Latoya Joyner (77th AD) Stony Brook-BA (2008)
UB-JD (2012)
Assemblyman Mickey Kearns (142nd AD) Erie CC-AAS (1994)
Assemblyman Brian Kolb (131st AD) Finger Lakes CC-AA (1976)
Assemblywoman Barbara Lifton Geneseo-BA/MA (1973/85)
Assemblyman Peter Lopez (102nd AD) Cobleskill-AS (1981)
Albany-BA/MPA (1983/88)
Assemblywoman Donna Lupardo (123rd AD) Binghamton-MA (1983)
Assemblyman Bill Magee (121st AD) Cornell Agriculture-BS (1961)
Assemblywoman Shelley Mayer (90th AD) UB-JD (1979)
Assemblyman Brian Miller (101st AD) Mohawk Valley CC-AOS (1979)
Assemblyman Michael Montesano (15th AD) Nassau CC-AS (1983)
Assemblyman Joseph Morelle (136th AD) Geneseo-BA (1979)
Assemblywoman Amy Paulin (88th AD) Albany-BA/MA (1977/78)
Assemblywoman Crystal Peoples-Stokes (141st AD) Buffalo State-BS/MS (1974/02)
Assemblyman Victor Pichardo (86th AD) UB-BA (2007)
Assemblyman Dan Quart (73rd AD) Binghamton-BA (1994)
Assemblyman Andrew Raia (12th AD) New Paltz-BA (1991)
Assemblyman Sean Ryan (149th AD) Fredonia-BA (1987)
Assemblyman Angelo Santabarbara (111th AD) Albany-BS (2001)
Assemblyman Frank Skartados (104th AD) New Paltz-BA (1985)
Assemblywoman Michele Titus (31st AD) Binghamton-BA (1990)
Assemblyman Clyde Vanel (33rd AD) Farmingdale-BS (1997)
Assemblywoman Latrice Monique Walker (55th AD) Purchase-BA (2001)
Assemblywoman Monica Wallace (143rd AD) Binghamton-BA (1990)
UB-JD (1994)
Assemblyman Raymond Walter (146th AD) Geneseo-BA (1994)
UB-JD (2007)
Assemblyman David Weprin (24th AD) Albany-BA (1976)
Assemblyman Kenneth Zebrowski (96th AD) Albany-BA (2001)
Government Relations