spacer
Distinguished Academy logo banner
Executive Committee

Transitional Executive Committee

Members as of September 2018

Dr. Amit Bandyopadhyay

Distinguished Service Professor
Department of Architecture and Construction Management
Farmingdale State College
Phone: 631-420-2378
Email: bandyoa@farmingdale.edu

Dr. Rajan Batta

Distinguished Professor
Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
University at Buffalo
Phone: 716-645-0972
Email: batta@buffalo.edu

Dr. Iris Cook

Distinguished Service Professor
Department of Biology
Westchester Community College
Phone: 914-606-6769
Email: Iris.Cook@sunywcc.edu

Dr. Caroline Downing

Distinguished Teaching Professor
Department of Art
SUNY Potsdam
Phone: 315-267-2251/2252
Email: downincj@potsdam.edu

Dr. Norman Goodman

Distinguished Teaching Professor
Distinguished Service Professor
Department of Sociology
Stony Brook University
Phone: 631-632-7750
Email: Norman.Goodman@stonybrook.edu

Dr. Maria R. Hepel

Distinguished Professor
Department of Chemistry
SUNY Potsdam
Phone: 315-267-2267
Email: hepelmr@potsdam.edu

Dr. Joseph C. Hoffman

Distinguished Teaching Professor and Provost
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
SUNY Maritime College
Phone: 718-409-7260
Email: jchoffman@sunymaritime.edu

Ms. Trudi E. Jacobson

Distinguished Librarian
University Libraries
University at Albany
Phone: 518-442-3581
Email: tjacobson@albany.edu

Mr. Steve Keeler

Distinguished Service Professor
School of Media and the Arts
Cayuga Community College
Phone: 315-255-1743 ext 2282
Direct line: 315-559-4108
Email: Keeler@cayuga-cc.edu

Dr. W. Bruce Leslie

Distinguished Service Professor
Department of History
The College at Brockport
Phone: 585-395-5691
Email: BLeslie@brockport.edu or bleslie@frontiernet.net

Dr. Janet Nepkie, Chair of the Executive Committee

Distinguished Service Professor
Department of Music
SUNY Oneonta
Phone: 607-436-3425
Email: Janet.Nepkie@oneonta.edu

Dr. Neil Ringler

Distinguished Teaching Professor
Department of Environmental and Forest Biology
SUNY ESF
Phone: 315-470-6803
Email: nhringle@esf.edu

Dr. Richard M. Rosenfeld

Distinguished Professor
Department of Otolaryngology
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
Phone: 718-270-1638
Email: Richard.Rosenfeld@downstate.edu

Dr. Todd Sacktor

Distinguished Professor
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
Department of Basic Neuroscience and Clinical Neurology
Phone: 718-270-3933
Email: Todd.Sacktor@downstate.edu

Dr. Henry J. Steck

Distinguished Service Professor (Emeritus)
SUNY Cortland
Department of Political Science
Phone: 607-753-4807
Email: Henry.Steck@cortland.edu

 

Dr. Ann Hawkins (System Administration Liaison to the Executive Committee)

Assistant Provost for Graduate Education and Research
SUNY System Administration
Office of the Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor
Phone: 518-445-4111
Email: Ann.Hawkins@suny.edu or distinguishedacademy@suny.edu

Ms. Yvette Roberts (System Administration Liaison to the Executive Committee)

Special Assistant to the Vice Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Program Manager for Faculty and Staff Awards
SUNY System Administration
Office of the Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor
Phone: 518-320-1449
Email: Yvette.Roberts@suny.edu or distinguishedacademy@suny.edu

Distinguished Academy