Empowering Students with Disability Task Force

Empowering Students with Disability Task Force

The Empowering Students with Disability Task Force was formed by Chancellor Jim Malatras to address challenges faced by students with disabilities on campus and provide additional educational opportunities for individuals with disabilities. The task force will focus on improving physical access on campus for individuals with disabilities, fighting stigmas associated with disability inclusivity, addressing ableism on campuses, and fielding feedback from people with disabilities to improve their overall learning experience.


Nathan Gonyea - Co-Chair, SUNY Empire State College

Marion Terenzio - Co-Chair, SUNY Cobleskill

Tamara Mariotti
Mohawk Valley CC

Casey Hickey
SUNY Cortland

Christopher Allen
Suffolk County CC

Diane Woodward, LMS
NYS Education Department

Dr. Jessica Sniatecki
SUNY Brockport

Dr. Maria Timberlake
SUNY Cortland

Dr. Mary Bonderoff
SUNY Morrisville

Dr. Noor Syed
SUNY Empire State College

Dr. Toni-Marie Ciarfella
Dutchess County Commissioner for Special Needs

Keri McArdle
Ulster County CC

Lachlan Squair
SUNY Oneonta

Lauren Corp
New York State Commission for the Blind

Lauren Rodriguez, Psy.D.
SUNY Purchase College

Maggie Moroff
Advocates for Children of New York

Nancy Carr
Onondaga CC

Paula Possenti Perez
Syracuse University

Robert Baums
Self Advocacy Association of New York State

Susan Deer
Rockland CC

Sylvia Navarro Nicosia
Farmingdale State College

Zebadiah Hall
Cornell University

Dianne Henk

Collin Lacki
Niagara County CC

Peter Herrig, MS, CRC
New York State Office of Children and Family Services

Andrew Tucci
Binghamton University

Dominga Torres
Bronx Independent Living Services

Helene Fallon
Learning Disabilities Association of New York

Rebecca Mushtare
SUNY Oswego