Skip Navigation main navigation text site map contact us privacy policy web accessibility F.O.I.L. Request
SUTEC - SUNY Urban Teacher Education Center
SUTEC HomeContact UsSearchSUNY Home

SUTEC Does ::: Advisory Board


The primary function of the SUTEC Advisory Board is to provide advice and consultation to the Office of the Provost, which holds responsibility for administering the SUNY Urban Teacher Education Center. The SUTEC Advisory Board is composed of administrators, professionals, and faculty from across the State University.

Goals and Objectives:

  1. To counsel and direct SUTEC and to assist SUTEC in serving SUNY campuses as the resource for New York City student teaching and field experience sites;
  2. To provide an opportunity for broader participation of SUNY campuses on action agendas;
  3. To be available to the SUTEC Director for advice and counseling;
  4. To generate collaboration and cooperation among SUNY campuses by enhancing their teacher education programs through the utilization of SUTEC for student teaching and extended academic experiences;
  5. To recommend issues to be considered by the Office of the Provost.
Members of the Advisory Board

Dr. Marley Barduhn
Assistant Provost for Teacher Education
SUNY Cortland

Dr. Karen Bell
Interim Dean, School of Education
SUNY New Paltz

Dr. Chris Givner
Dean, College of Education
SUNY Fredonia

Dr. Dorit Kaufman
Director, Professional Education Program
SUNY Stony Brook

Natalie Lukas, Director
SUNY Urban Teacher Education Center
SUNY System Administration

Dr. Michael Morgan
Dean, Education, Health, and Human Services
SUNY Plattsburgh

Dr. Ruth Pagerey
Assistant Provost for Teacher Education
SUNY System Administration

Dr. Jerusalem Rivera-Wilson, Chair
Senior Faculty Associate and Director of Clinical Training and Field Experiences
Department of Educational Theory and Practice
University at Albany

Dr. Margaret Veve
Coordinator of Student Teaching
SUNY New Paltz

Picture of the official State University of New York logo.
Contact Us
Copyright © 2014 The State University of New York. All RIGHTS RESERVED.
All trademarks mentioned herein belong to their respective owners.
Last Update - 10/9/12