Distinguished Academy logo banner
Executive Committee

Transitional Executive Committee

Distinguished Academy logo

Members as of May 2017

Amit Bandyopadhyay

Distinguished Service Professor
Department of Architecture and Construction Management
Farmingdale State College
Phone: 631-420-2378
Email: bandyoa@farmingdale.edu

Rajan Batta

Distinguished Professor
Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
University at Buffalo
Phone: 716-645-0972
Email: batta@buffalo.edu

Constantia Constantinou

Distinguished Librarian
Department of University Libraries
Stony Brook University
Phone: 631-632-6265
Email: Constantia.Constantinou@stonybrook.edu

Iris Cook

Distinguished Service Professor
Department of Biology
Westchester Community College
Phone: 914-606-6769
Email: Iris.Cook@sunywcc.edu

Norman Goodman

Distinguished Teaching Professor
Distinguished Service Professor
Department of Sociology
Stony Brook University
Phone: 631-632-7750
Email: Norman.Goodman@stonybrook.edu

Trudi E. Jacobson

Distinguished Librarian
Department of University Libraries
University at Albany
1400 Washington Avenue, Albany NY 12222
Phone: 518-442-3581
Email: tjacobson@albany.edu

Steve Keeler

Distinguished Service Professor
School of Media and the Arts
Cayuga Community College
Phone: 315-255-1743 extension 2282
Direct line: 315-559-4108
Email: Keeler@cayuga-cc.edu

W. Bruce Leslie

Distinguished Service Professor
The College at Brockport
Department of History
Phone: 585-395-5691
Email: BLeslie@brockport.edu or bleslie@frontiernet.net

Janet Nepkie

Distinguished Service Professor
Department of Music
SUNY Oneonta
Phone: 607-436-3425 or 518-320-1454
Email: Janet.Nepkie@oneonta.edu

Henry J. Steck

Distinguished Service Professor (Emeritus)
Department of Political Science
SUNY Cortland
Phone: 607-753-4807
Email: Henry.Steck@cortland.edu

Yvette Roberts (Staff Support to the Executive Committee)

Special Assistant to the Vice Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Program Manager for Faculty and Staff Awards
SUNY System Administration
Office of the Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor
Phone: 518-320-1449
Email: Yvette.Roberts@suny.edu or distinguishedacademy@suny.edu

 

Distinguished Academy

Distinguished Academy Working Group Charges